top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureChioke Dmachi

Empowered or Diminished...

Acknowledging that my right here, right now reality is what it is, and is perceivably different then the infinite other ones that are also right here and right now, is a very clarifying perspective. There are pains I hope to never feel, there are realities in this world that exemplify " heaven on earth" 

and there are realities that derive every concept of imaginable hell. 

There are joys I have yet to experience, Places and spaces in this in this world unknown to me as possibilities until they are revealed. There is discrimination and hate towards groups of people that negatively effect every individuals life in our communities and on our planet. It is a learning and a humbling experience when certain realities are individualized and personalized unto me allowing me to see new or something old with a new perspective one that can make one choose to be Empowered or diminished in their capacity to love the world. I need not know but rather I need to be open to understanding what is before me, exercise my compassion and empathy seek to comprehend to gain knowledge of who I AM. Connect, hear a heart speak tell it's stories, how it's been loved, if it's ever been broken and how it is resilient enough to live and love again. A woman's, man's heart speaks... a child of God's heart speaks, will i listen? black, white, yellow... A human heart speaks... lgbt, poor, rich, an immigrant, your father, your sister, your mother's and brother's heart tells a story of guts, glory, and seeking forgiveness and also needing to forgive. Asking where is the love, when it's right in there face. Praying for change and trying to step out on faith. Right here As I AM loving myself I AM loving you, wishing your heart all the happiness it desires and mine too. 

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page